Menu Close


Kiambere-Mwingi Water & Sanitation Company comprises of three main departments that are further broken down into smaller  departmental units each headed by a departmental head.  These Three main Department falls under:-  (1) Technical Department  (2) Finance and Administration Department.& (3) Audit Department

Technical Department

This department is mandated with the following functions/services:-

  • Water production
  • Water distribution
  • Water Quality Assurance
  • Design & construction of water & sanitation infrastructure
  • Repair & maintenance of water & sanitation infrastructure
  • NRW management

Audit Department

This Department ensures that internal checks and balances are adhered to and that the company conforms to external regulations that affect its operations.

Finance and Administration Department.

This Department deals mainly in Finance and human resource functions and covers areas outlined hereunder.
  • Finance & Accounting
  • Procurement
  • Billing and revenue collection
  • Resource mobilization
  • Customer Service
  • ICT
  • Human Resource management
  • Logistics
  • Security
  • General administration
  • Legal matters